Green Triangle of India - Exploring Nature in North East India

Thursday, September 15, 2011

The Golden Triangle of India is quiet famous. Travellers from all around the world come down to India to explore the culture and heritage that make the three cities of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur so very popular.

The Green Triangle of India is not as popular as the Golden Triangle but is worth exploring. The Green Triangle of India covers three destinations that are remarkable beautiful -  Guwahati, Kaziranga and Shillong.

Guwahati houses the capital city of Assam - Dispur and is also known for quiet a number of cultural sites. Kamakhya Temple is prime amongst them.


The second destination is Kaziranga National Park which is known for its population of One Horned Rhino.

Shillong is treat for nature lovers. The capital city of Shillong is marked with charming valleys, beautiful parks and huge mountains.

A trip to these three destinations is sure to leave travellers asking for more. Explore the three destinations of the Green Triangle of India this vacation.



Post a Comment

Blog Directories

Globe of Blogs blog directory br />

Blog Directory Toplist
OnToplist is optimized by SEO
Add blog to our directory.

Blog Directory

  © Blogger template On The Road by 2009

Back to TOP